Utah fire agencies list fireworks restrictions for 2019

SALT LAKE CITY — Fire departments around Utah are making the public aware of the boundaries in which fireworks may legally be discharged for Pioneer Day.

Fireworks can be legally discharged in designated areas from 11 a.m. to 11 p.m between July 22-25. The hours extend to midnight on July  24.

Fireworks are prohibited in all national forests year-round, regardless of weather conditions or holidays.

The State Fire Marshal's Office compiled the following list of fireworks restrictions for Utah. Check with your local fire department if you don't see your city or county listed.

Salt Lake County residents can reference an interactive map of the restricted areas around the county. Click here to see the map.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.