Interactive Map: Check Pioneer Day firework restrictions in your area

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Don’t ruin Pioneer Day. Check here to see if fireworks are allowed in your area.

Firework restrictions from the Utah Department of Public Safety:

Utah State Forester Statewide 2016 Restrictions

BLM Lands, U.S. Forest Service, National Park Service 2016 Restrictions

2016 Fireworks Restrictions -

2016 Fireworks Restrictions –

Bountiful Map

Brigham City Restrictions and Map

Bryce Canyon City Restrictions

Centerville –  Map

Coalvile – Ordinance No. 2016-2

Cottonwood Heights – City Code Title 9 & 14, Ordinance 191

Daggett County Fire & Fireworks – Resolution

Draper –Ordinance and Sky Lantern Amendment

Eagle Mountain – Resolution

Enoch – Ordinance

Farmington – Restrictions and Map

Fruit Heights – Restrictions and Map

Henefer – The Council has also banned all fireworks, and open fires within city limits. A resolution was passed on June 28, for as long as the fire danger is high.

Highland – Restrictions and Map

Holladay – Ordinance

Layton – Fireworks Restrictions and Map

Lehi – Restrictions

Moab  – Resolution

Murray –  Ordinance

Myton – Resolution

North Salt Lake – Map

North View – See Weber Fire District

Ogden – Restrictions and Map

Orem –  Map

Park City – Ordinance

Payson – Ordinance and Map

Pleasant Grove – Resolution and Map

Plymouth – Ordinance

Provo – Fire and Fireworks Restrictions and Map– In addition to these restrictions, fireworks are not allowed anywhere on the BYU Campus.

Rich County – Rich County and ALL of the incorporated towns within Rich county have passed a complete & TOTAL fire & fireworks prohibited resolution. Utah DPS asks for support in prohibiting fires & fireworks on state lands within Rich County until further notice.

Riverdale – Ordinance and Map

Roy – Ordinance

Salem – Ordinance

Salina – Ordinance

Salt Lake City (Interactive Map)

Sandy – Map

Santaquin – Ordinance and Restrictions Map

Saratoga Springs – Ordinance

South Jordan – Resolution 2016-51 , Jordan River Map, Bingham Creek Map

South Ogden – Restrictions

South Weber – Map

Spanish Fork – Ordinance

Springville – Restrictions and Map

St. George –Ordinance & Map

Taylorsville – Ordinance

Unified Fire Authority Restrictions and Interactive Map

Uintah – Restrictions

Vernal – Ordinance

Washington Terrace – Restriction Zone

Weber Fire District – Restrictions

West Jordan – Restrictions 2015 and Map (All) , (Jordan River Map), (Bingham Creek Map), (Clay Hollow Map)

West Valley – Restrictions


Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.