Fire Marshal outlines when, where fireworks may be discharged

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

SALT LAKE CITY – The Utah State Fire Marshal has made specific information about when and where fireworks can be discharged in Utah available.

According to that information, Class C fireworks can be sold from June 23 to July 27, December 29 to December 31, and for two days before and on the day of Chinese New Year’s Eve.

For the July holidays, fireworks may be discharged between July 1 and July 7 from 11 a.m. to 11 p.m., except on July 4, when the time is extended to midnight.

Fireworks may also be discharged between July 21 and July 27 between 11 a.m. and 11 p.m. On July 24 the time is extended to midnight.

The Utah Department of Public Safety has a page on their website outlining the various restrictions and rules regarding fireworks. The site contains specific sections on when fireworks can be discharged, as well as a list of fireworks restrictions and rules organized by community.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.